top of page
  • tiefieldtieber

10 must have windows apps and software to use in 2021



Today I'm going to talk about 10 useful Windows apps and software that I think all Windows users should use. I think you will find them incredibly useful.



1. display fusion is an application aimed at people who have multi-monitor setups now this is software aimed at advanced users because it has many features as literally many, so first it allows you to have a separate taskbar as well as separate wallpapers for your different monitors which is very useful and screen merge also allows you to move apps to different monitors easily, I mean can I press this button to move the app from this screen to the other screen now, other than that it lets you splitting the two monitors into different sections so you can fit more than two apps on one screen and it allows you to set apps to open directly on a certain monitor, you will automatically see that there are a lot more features and honestly it's a bit tricky but if you want to get the most out of your multi-monitor setup you should give this a try, and It is available in a free and paid version, but I think it will do it for free.



2. crypto which is a great tool for encrypting files, I mean it is very useful because you can use this while sending things like bank statements, personal identifiers and more so that not everyone can open it, see with the encryptor, you can drag and drop one or more files in this window or use file context menu and use encrypt option then you can just add password and hint which is optional and then click encrypt and in few seconds the files you choose will be encrypted with aes 256 Encryption is that simple and as you can see, you need the encrypted password to open the file, so yes, it is very secure,



3. lively wallpaper is an open source app that uses dynamic web pages, 3D apps, and audio viewers as wallpapers, I mean, as you can see, there are a number of cool animated wallpapers here and just look at this one, this is my favorite and it is great, here is another a very good wallpaper and I like that there are different customization options depending on the wallpaper, you can also add wallpapers on your own from a website or video, also I like when you have apps or games running in full screen on your pc, wallpaper playback stops to make sure it's not consuming any resources so i think this is a very good wallpaper app you should check out.



4. Unlocker fixes see it's a very simple tool that looks out of date, but hey it works. Just open it up and navigate to the file or folder you are having trouble with now. Unlocker removes all lock handles to delete or rename the file you want now, I have no problems right now so no lock handle is found but I can use this drop down menu to delete the file or you will know you have it rename or even move.



5. sidebar diagnostics app is an app that you will like. This app brings a sidebar on the right side of the screen with all the important data you need to monitor. At the top you will find the time and date. Then it shows CPU details like the voltage temperature of the clock speed, there is also the RAM usage, the GPU details and details on the drives and on the network, as you can see there is a lot of data here but you can customize which data You want to see and what you don't want to see for example here i can choose all the details i want to see from the CPU i can also disable other monitors if i want to change the position of the sidebar and yes there are a lot more options, so that it is an all-round practical file that the source or destination file may not be able to delete. If the file is being used by another program user, make sure that the hard disk is not full or right-protected and the file is not in use now. These are some of the errors I have come across time and again as a Windows user while deleting files or even renaming or moving some files.



6. built-in search tool in Windows 10 is good, it's decent, but I think everything is the search tool that you should use on Windows first. It's crazy fast so I search Windows 10 Search and everything side by side for a while and can see differences the results update in real time and everything I type is way faster, it means everything is almost instant Returns results. While I use it for that quick instant search for files and folders, you can customize things to make your search even better, and I use the Everything toolbar on my computer which adds everything to the Windows system tray along with the search box. Everything is very popular with Windows users. If you haven't used it before it's kind of a shame so give it a try.



7. Clipboard ditto and I know it doesn't look cooler or very modern, but it has some very important features first, it stores images of text links and you can just double click an item to copy it again, it also allows you to set the number of copies you want to keep, I've set it to 5000, so whenever I need to go back to something I've copied a long time ago, it will be here in detail and as you can see there's also a search option so you can even search the clipboard now there are a lot more options including the option to set your own clipboard hotkey so yeah check it out it's free.



8. the new Windows 10x and one thing I really liked about the Windows 10x UI is the cleaner taskbar, I mean, let's face it, the Windows taskbar can get really cluttered when the x taskbar moves the taskbar icons to the center just like Windows 10x and that's not possible. also make the taskbar look cooler, you can enable a transparent taskbar, a taskbar with a blur effect which I like the most and as you can see there are many more themes here that look really cool, you can also set the opacity colors, etc. and you can change animations in taskbar when you open apps minimize them etc, so taskbar x is another open source app so yeah you can get it for free so the native clipboard feature on Windows 10 it is good but not very feature rich and although there are a lot of third party clipboard apps available


9. Sound Switch is a very simple but very handy app that I've now found incredibly useful. With this app you can switch between multiple playback devices with a simple key combination. So let's say I hear audio through my speakers but I want to move the audio My headphones well, I hit the hotkey that I set to Alt F9 and the sound is played from my headphones. I can slide it back onto the laptop speakers with the same hotkey. This is very useful and I like that you can set it too, with a hotkey to switch microphones and sound switches, you can also create profiles where you can set the app to work on your headphones or laptop depending on which app is open Speaker switches



10. The file converter, as the name suggests, is a tool for converting files, but there is a twist so that the file converter lets you convert any file to a different format using the right-click context menu. I can just right click a PNG file and convert it to JPEG or any other image format just got more impressive: you can select multiple files at once, right click on them and batch convert them. It takes some time when there are multiple files but yes it works now as you can see there are a number of conversions, presets and you can customize things, for example to JPEG. You can adjust the quality scale and even choose to rotate the image now. The default settings work for me and I think it will work for most people, but yes you can set things up in a file now The converter is a free, open source app and supports most image-audio-video and Document formats.



Well, those are some Windows apps and software that I personally like a lot, but I'd love to know if there's anything else we missed, so if there are any other great Windows 10 software, let us know in the comment section below to that everyone can know also like this post if you enjoyed reading it make sure to share it with your friends and yes subscribe to our website to see more amazing tech videos thanks for reading and I will see you next time.



Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page